It couldn’t be a….NO! Uh, yeah I guess it is

Yesterday a miracle happened.

Sorry to any Rams fans out there…I am not gloating about your loss.  I am simply reveling in the fact that the DETROIT LIONS WON A GAME!  And they didn’t just show up and win by a field goal.  Hell no!  They knocked it out of the proverbial park.  It was an awesome game…well worth the cost of parking ($35) and food ($62 for 3 adults and 1 child) and cotton candy ($6) and t-shirts ($35).  Hell at least the tickets were free.

She was bored by the end of the first quarter.  Until she got her hands on the cotton candy.  The bag was a big as her.  And she ate almost all of it.  Against my better judgment, of course.

Kid Rock was there.  We didn’t get a chance to catch up – but I want to give a shout out to him for helping donate 500 tickets to the game for a great cause.  He kicks ass!

We left without 7 minutes left in the game.  At 44-6 I didn’t think even the Lions could clutch defeat from the hands of victory at this last stage of the game.  We walked back to our close, yet amazingly expensive, parking spot and started home.  As we were cruising north on I75, back to the ‘burbs, I look out the window.  And did a double take.  omg.  OMG.  It couldn’t be….but then I looked for a third time.  And it was…

See that red truck in the left lane.  That is someones HAIRY BARE ASS hanging out of the window.  At 80 MPH.  (On the post it’s tiny, but if you click the picture, I think you get the FULL SIZE version)

Either someone lost a bet (Lions over Rams, Spartans over Wolverines perhaps?) or alcohol was once again playing it’s evil role.  Someone is going to need to get that pour fellow some butt paste for his badly chapped ass cheeks.   I’d say we were behind (he he he) them for a good 7 or 8 miles before we had to get off the freeway.  Wonder if they ever got pulled over?  Or maybe he fell out of the window.  That wouldn’t be funny but maybe he would learn his lesson…next time before accepting a bet…get a wax!

4 thoughts on “It couldn’t be a….NO! Uh, yeah I guess it is

  1. Linda Taylor says:

    Glad you had a great time. At this rate, the Lions and Cowboys might have the same record! And the butt out the window is hilarious!

  2. That is AWESOME. Seriously. I love it when wacky stuff like this happens.

    Glad your team won. I, once again, nearly lost my mind watching LSU win in the last minute. Damn!

Leave a Reply

