Life in Beverly Hills…it’s like Speed Dating

We live life in the high speed lane around here. I don’t know where the time has gone. But I refuse to give up my blogging dream. I simply refuse.

I have stories to share.
Pictures to post.
Infectious laughter to spread amongst the blogging world.

But alas I just haven’t had the time. I swore when Avery went to Kindergarten I would have all of this *free* time. Ha. Instead I spend my mornings grocery shopping, running errands, doing laundry when I only have ONE child to entertain. Before I blink, it’s time to pick her up.  I don’t know how I manage to get anything done.

It’s like Speed Dating…

1st round – Laundry.  Ding – your 2 minutes are up.  Move on to cleaning.  Ding.  Grocery shopping.  Ding.  Girl Scout meeting.  Ding.  PTA.  Ding.

You get the point, right?

And now here it is…December. FREAKING DECEMBER. I mean, we are almost into the 12 days of Christmas. Avery is counting down so I know this it true, but I don’t want to admit it. It took me 4 days to get my tree up and decorated.  And it’s prelit.  That fact should in itself cut the time in half.

Next thing I know it will be January.  Then Easter.  Then she will be graduating from high school.

So believe me, I am still here.  I think of you all often.  Draft witty posts in my brain…but they just never seem to make it online.

Happy Holidays everyone…I hope to see you all again in the New Year!

5 thoughts on “Life in Beverly Hills…it’s like Speed Dating

  1. girl.
    i feel you.
    with my 5 days a week preschooler i figured ‘yay more free time!’
    no. not the case. my morning sounds like yours. oh well!

    hope you have a very merry christmas! and p.s. the other night i drank wine out of my wine glass you gave me 2 years ago (can you believe it’s been 2 years?!). i call it ‘big joe’ (like cougar town) because it can hold oh so much. mmmm. it’s functional and lovely!!

  2. Linda Taylor says:

    you have a fake tree. we get our tree from folks that drive all the way down from michigan every year! makes me think of you everytime we go there.
    Merry Christmas and enjoy the season.

Leave a Reply

